Arsenal most likely line up for next season | Arsenal Team Formation for Next Season | 4 5 1 Football Formation

With recent transfer rumors, I have decided to come up with a formation that could suite Arsenal next season. I have taken into account the possible and most likely player transfers. Thomas Vermaelen the only player who have signed for the gunners so far can get company by the expect the arrival of Felipe Melo and Karim Benzema, I see his transfer as 50 -50 chance Between Arsenal and Real Madrid even though Real Madrid is the clear favorite to sign the 21 year old, I think he would sign for Arsenal due to his desire to play under Arsene Wenger and get regular first team appearances. Felipe Melo has been strongly linked with the gunners in the recent weeks, I guess his signing would be the one of the most important and fairly easiest signing of Mr. Wenger since there aren’t any big club rival bids for Melo. Even though Wenger has bid for Frank Ribery, I can’t see it happening, I guess he would move to Chelsea who have reportedly increased their bid to buy the French winger for 50 million pounds.

The players who are likely to move from Emirates are Emmanuel Adebayor with both the Milans and Chelsea are ready to acquire the services of the Togo forward, Emmanuel Eboue is ready to part ways with the club and most likely to move to Serie A, William Gallas is also another player who wants to leave the club for all the things that happened last season and Nicholas Bendtner should leave the club for fans sake. Even though Manchester City have bid 12 million pounds for 28 years old Kolo Toure, he won’t leave the club unless Wenger wants to sell him, he is so dedicated to the club. And also Real Madrid have shown interest in Gael Clichy, one of the best left back at the movement, he is one of the long serving gunners I guess he won’t leave the club for any thing cheap, any ways he has replacement in the squad, Kieran Gibbs and Armand Traore have shown some quality of the late. Francesc Fabregas won’t leave the club, even though many Spanish and Italian clubs has shown interest to sigh the 22 year Spanish playmaker. So with all the possible player transfers, this is how Arsenal formation for next season could look like.

Arsenal Team Lign Up For Next Season | Arsenal Formation | 4 5 1 Formation

Arsenal Team Lign Up For Next Season | Arsenal Formation | 4 5 1 Formation

I have gone for 4 5 1 formation, I thought it suites better with the new players. Manuel Almunia is the goalie, I wish he stays fit for the complete season, Thomas Vermaelen will partner Kolo Toure as central stoppers with French internationals Bacary Sagna and Gael Clichy completing as the back four. Felipe Melo is the defensive midfielder, hope he fits in the Arsenal most problematic position of the last season. Andrei Arshavin and Gunners skipper Cesc Fabregas play along side in the central midfield, both have shown how good assisting players they are over the years with accurate passing and creativity. Robin Van Persie and Theo Wolcott are the left and right wingers with Karim Benzema playing the lone striker. The reason why I have gone for 4 5 1 formation is that the position of these three players are such that they all play in forward position. The reason why Barcelona was successful last season was due the three man formidable attack force of Thierry Henry, Lionel Messi and Samuel Eto’o. I desperately hope that RVP, Wolcott and Benzema will recreate them.

~ by shazhell on July 2, 2009.

8 Responses to “Arsenal most likely line up for next season | Arsenal Team Formation for Next Season | 4 5 1 Football Formation”

  1. Who are those players you listed as subs, and update this a bit..and Benzema and Melo are long gone and no more Adebayor

    🙂

    • Next time i will mention names of the subs too. Yes, i have to update a new post for Arsenal formation for next season, since the white box didn’t turn into players with gunners jersey on except for Thomas Vermaelen…I am waiting for Arsene Wenger to make a move

  2. I like how you presented team line-up, I need to know how to make that line up picture with animation.
    I am a bloggger and need to know that if you wont mind.

    • I’m glad you like my line up, i have done it with Photo Shop and Image ready, if you want me to do any animations for you blog i can help, just send me your pictures to shazhell@gmail.com, i will send you the animated image with a word document of how i did it, i wont mind i’m just helping a fellow blogger.

  3. Apologize for my bad english, I deem its a precarious hell of your writing. Kind-heartedly I obtain faced alot of difficulties in this term but your article discretion definately relieve me in future. Say thank you You

  4. I made an Arsenal football formation: http://footballuser.com/25/Arsenal

  5. please venger add good player

  6. This is really interesting, You’re an overly skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to searching for more of your excellent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

 
